Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    2 mums with 2 boys
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Brilliant stay

    Breakfast bar needed to be topped up slightly more regularly and the jugs for boiling water and coffee kept warmer.
    Everything....the Saturday BBQ held in the hotel was very nice, the best food I'd eaten all week and we ate out every other evening. The receptionist staff were fantastic and helped considerably when I needed to take my son and friend to the emergency centre. They were also very caring and nothing was too much trouble. Beds were very comfy. The pool was lovely, not too overcrowded, felt very personal unlike Vila Gale. The shower was very good, no bath but not really needed when you have a walk in shower as good as that. Very clean. I had two children with me, boys age 9 and 13, they both loved it - especially the pool and gym and WIFI. Would definitely return.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Family christening in Madeira

    Nothing to dislike, but just a couple of observations, the hotel needs to put fridges in rooms. You can get one but only on request, which is not acceptable and not something you would ask for. Fresh milk for the baby wasn’t easy to keep cool. Also, the hotel does not have irons in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel, it is not encouraged apparently, but can be quite annoying when you have clothing to be pressed. They do offer a laundry service but not reasonable and to be honest, some people like to iron their own clothes. Wardrobes need more hangers!! More information on what is available at the hotel should be placed in the rooms, ie Shuttle bus , 24hr notice required and does not to into Funchal main centre or run on weekends. Overall a great stay with warm and friendly staff. Thank you. We will be back!!
    The staff at the hotel were warm and welcoming, especially Sean on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble. Our stay was comfortable, the hotel was clean and accommodating. The breakfast was filling and had a very wide selection. Compliments to the Chef. Great pool, very child friendly and a good size, which stayed open until 10pm with an outside bar.
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    1 August 2018
    Helpful staff, good food
    Sarah Gardner
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018
    Great little hotel. Recently renovated. Nice cozy rooms. Free parking. Close to the airport. Nearby supermarket and several restaurants.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 June 2018

    A lovely hotel with great staff as long as you don't mind being under an flyover.

    No fridge/minibar in the room but after speaking to Sean, he arranged for one to be put in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. When we asked if we could have a kettle, we were advised that they had been removed from the room following an incident. Not sure what this was but my husband wasn't impressed.
    The hotel has recently been refurbished and has a very modern appearance. The room was nicely decorated and the balcony was a reasonable size. We had booked a premier room so we had a bit of a view over the sea. Big shout out to Sean on Reception. He was fantastic. Gave us recommendations on where to go.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james george
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Excellent staff amazing pool, tight car park 😂

    Frank R
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    erchegyia
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    Good hotel but still not 4star

    Minor things: glasses in the room were not cleaned during our 6 night stay, no mini-bar/fridge in the room, not really big breakfast selection (was boring after the second day...)
    Nice and helpful staff. Perfect location for exploring Madeira.
    malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Very nice modern room with a lovely walk in shower

    Nothing
    The young lady at reception was so helpful.
    Joseph Reevy
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 April 2018

    Quiet and good quality

    Shower only...no bath. Beds a trifle on the hard side
    Large comfy rooms with excellent sound proofing and quality fittings etc. Nice pool. A quality feel and v friendly staff.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 April 2018

    Ideal Airport Motel

    It was really rather noisy. Not from the planes, which you expect, nor from the freeway overhead, which you couldn't hear at all. But lots of dogs barking and local lorries and buses grinding gears up the hill. Plus virtually all the other patrons were Germans who seemed to delight in slamming doors and shouting loudly in the corridors.
    Big comfortable rooms. Handy location right next to the airport but just a short walk from the village centre
    Peter
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    26 March 2018

    Nice (for three days attending a conference)

    Near the airport and below the highway bridge Half board is focusing on elderly people who stay in the warmth during winter or German tourists booking a package
    Very engaged staff - always friendly and interested to help the client Parking free and available without problems Near to the highway - directly at the airport (but not too noisy) Hotel restaurant provides good quality
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksejs
    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good.
    JParoundtheworld
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    12 March 2018
    Amazing staff! Very confortable and clean hotel. Very good value for money! Gym could be bigger and with more equipment. Only 3-4 cardio machines.
    Javier
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giedre Pugaciauskaite
    lt

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Excelent
    Everything was really good!!!
Loading reviews